CENTRE DE SOLUTION EN AFRIQUE DU SUD

PAYS ACTIFS ACTUELS

À PROPOS DE NOUS

L'ARC en Afrique australe aide les ministères de la santé de cette région à renforcer leurs chaînes d'approvisionnement afin d'améliorer la disponibilité des médicaments. La région dispose également d'un centre de solutions qui aide les régions à réaliser la mission organisationnelle.

NOS INITIATIVES

Réseau de visibilité et d'analyse

L'ARC continue de renforcer la capacité institutionnelle du Département national de la santé de l'Afrique du Sud (NDoH) pour améliorer la visibilité de sa chaîne d'approvisionnement et sa capacité d'analyse afin d'atténuer les ruptures de stock. Les contributions d'Unilever, Procter & Gamble, Heineken, Johnson & Johnson, l'Université Wits et la Société sud-africaine de production et de contrôle des stocks ont transformé un projet financé par des donateurs en déclin en un programme national. L'ARC a lancé le processus de gouvernance des vagues pour gérer les activités et les ressources avec la mission SA de l'Agence des États-Unis pour le développement international (USAID) et la direction de la direction des médicaments abordables.

Distribution et administration centralisées des médicaments chroniques (CCMDD)

Project Last Mile soutient la NDoH pour améliorer l'accès aux médicaments chroniques pour près de deux millions de personnes dans tout le pays, en s'appuyant sur l'expertise de The Coca-Cola Company en matière de vente au détail et de franchisage. L'ARC a identifié une ressource stratégique pour développer l'analyse de rentabilisation du CCMDD pour une mise à l'échelle nationale et durable et vise à utiliser ce concept de prestation de services différencié dans d'autres pays.

Transition TLD (Dolutégravir)

L'USAID et le Plan d'urgence présidentiel pour la lutte contre le sida ont engagé l'ARC pour soutenir la transition vers un nouveau schéma thérapeutique anti-VIH en Afrique du Sud qui est également en cours de déploiement dans le monde entier. Ceci est mis en œuvre en partenariat avec un expert local en gestion du cycle de vie.

Programme de renforcement des capacités

L'ARC a travaillé en partenariat avec la NDoH avec une expertise appropriée du secteur privé et du secteur universitaire, en collaboration avec SAPICS et l'Université de Witwatersrand. Ce projet est financé par la Fondation Heineken en SA.

LIRE LA SUITE

SOUTHERN AFRICA SOLUTION CENTRE

CURRENT ACTIVE COUNTRIES

ABOUT US

ARC in Southern Africa supports ministries of health in this region to strengthen their supply chains to improve availability of medicines. The region also has a Solution Centre that supports the regions to achieve the organisational mission.

OUR INITIATIVES

Supporting supply chain visibility in South Africa

ARC partnered with the AMD to develop an operating model that would improve its ability to predict, avoid and respond to stock shortages timeously. This led to the development of a future-state van operating model.

 

READ MORE

Supporting chronic medicine regime transitions in South Africa

ARC supported the NDOH to plan the introduction of TLC, while maintaining full availability of both the old and new regimens.

READ MORE

Prioritising change management in transforming public health supply chains

ARC developed a comprehensive process to facilitate change management in line with the project plans for the various initiatives underway. ARC formulated an approach to communicate and drive the adoption of a supply chain transformation roadmap at national, provincial and public health facility levels.

 

READ MORE

Supporting chronic medicine regime transitions in South Africa

ARC supported the NDOH by mobilising the funding and resources to deliver a programme that would provide training in demand planning at the provincial and national levels.

READ MORE

Visibility and Analytics Network

ARC continues to build the institutional capability of the SA National Department of Health (NDoH) to improve visibility of its supply chain and analytical capability to mitigate stock-outs. Contributions from Unilever, Procter & Gamble, Heineken, Johnson & Johnson, Wits University and the South African Production and Inventory Control Society have transformed a waning donor-funded project into a national programme. ARC started the Wave Governance process to manage activities and resources with the United States Agency for International Development’s (USAID) SA Mission and Affordable Medicines Directorate leadership.

Centralised Chronic Medicines Distribution and Delivery (CCMDD)

Project Last Mile is supporting the NDoH to improve access to chronic medications for nearly two million people nationwide, building on The Coca-Cola Company’s expertise in retail and franchising. ARC identified a strategic resource to develop the CCMDD business case for sustainable and national up scaling and aims to use this differentiated service delivery concept in other countries.

READ MORE

TLD (Dolutegravir) transition

USAID and the President’s Emergency Plan for AIDS Relief engaged ARC to support the transition to a new HIV drug regimen in South Africa that is also being rolled out globally. This is being implemented in partnership with a local expert in lifecycle management.

READ MORE

Capability building programme

ARC has worked to partner the NDoH with appropriate private sector and academic sector expertise, in conjunction with SAPICS and the University of Witwatersrand. This project is being funded by the Heineken Foundation in SA.

READ MORE